Academic and Career Resources

Career Advising

To assist students in connecting their major to a career, the College of Education and Human Services has a dedicated career consultant. Our career consultant focuses on staying up to date on career trends in areas of education, kinesiology and health, leadership and human services. Our assigned career consultant is an extension of services offered through Wright State University's Career Services

Career Consultant Services

  • Personalized and professional career advising
    • resume and cover letter review
    • mock interviews
    • TypeFocus Assessment to assist with major and career exploration
  • Preparing for experiential learning and internships
  • Career-related programming

How to Schedule an Appointment

    Career Related Events

    Friday, January 22, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Thursday, January 28, 2021, 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, January 29, 2021, 11 am to 1 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, February 5, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, February 12, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, February 19, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, February 26, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Thursday, March 18, 2021, 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, March 26, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Monday, March 29, 2021, 1 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Tuesday, March 30, 2021, 9 am to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Wednesday, March 31, 2021, 9 am to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Thursday, April 1, 2021, 9 am to Noon
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Friday, April 2, 2021, 2 pm to 4 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra
    Thursday, April 8, 2021, 2:30 pm to 4:30 pm
    Virtual: Pilot's Collaborate Ultra

    View the Career Calendar


    Take the Next Step

    Finding the right college means finding the right fit. See all that the College of Education and Human Services has to offer by visiting campus.