Department of Human Services


National accreditation has been conferred on the Clinical Mental Health Counseling (M.S.), and School Counseling (M.Ed.) programs through October of 2016 by the Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP), and on the Rehabilitation Counseling (M.R.C.), concentration in Severe Disabilities and Chemical Dependency by the Council on Rehabilitation Education (CORE) through 2019.

All programs at Wright State University are accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC). Additionally, programs offered in the College of Education and Human Services have special accreditations that specifically address standards unique to the given field.